House of souls

photographic and immersive exhibition on perinatal bereavement on January 22 & 23, 2022 in Brussels.

This fundraising campaign follows a first crowdfunding campaign on Ulule: https://fr.ulule.com/house-of-souls-exposition-photographique-immersive/ Thanks to your support, this time, the exhibition can finally come true next January!

House of Souls is an intimate exploration of the journey of women and men confronted with miscarriage or death in utero.

By creating an alcove where photography serves as a door for the circulation of their words, I invite all of us to confront the reality of these events.

By moving forward in the process of photographic creation and by following their journey of mourning towards a form of resilience, we come to the need for a better collective consideration of their journeys. 

"I can feel the things going on in my stomach more because I think when you've been listening it's silly, but that kind of gurgling, things like that… I feel them more… Or movements that we can have in the uterus. These things I feel more, which can besides be felt like blows… I still touch my stomach often today, it is a house ”

Julie M.

“I wonder if we realize things when we don't go through these experiences, and how much things are going on in our body. Because I admit that, let's admit, if I had had my two daughters, I don't know if I would have listened to myself as much, if I would have asked myself so many questions about my body, as much listened ...  In fact it's like being reborn to myself, because I'm in something more authentic to myself. "

Julie D.

Preamble

Since I was very young, I have been spellbound by the bellies. This region hidden behind the navel, this central space of the body, where you start. The belly, the image of life par excellence, where life appears, sometimes miraculously, then grows or disappears. For women and also for men, the belly, the sacral, represents the vital energy. It is the place of emotions that we show, shout, reveal, keep buried. Some call it the “second brain”: a reflection of ourselves, of our past history, of our wounds. It holds the memory of the body, of this body, of our body. A mind can forget, but our body never forgets. This belly is for me like the indelible ink of our life, of our past, of our wounds, of our strength. It is a real mirror of what we are, want to be. Our soul house.

I have been thinking for several years to create a photographic project around what I call “House of Souls” - the house of souls. A few months ago, the call of these bellies came to catch up with me in a visceral way as I had a miscarriage. The primary sensation of life for the first time suddenly confronted that of death.

In one end of me, something broke.

Something that I feel intimately will follow me forever. Very quickly, questions came upset me; they are closely linked to the desire to bring this exhibition project to life.

c225cd1bf29dbb70bbd0e3334c4c2f4e.jpg

The device

Why are we so hit by someone that we lose when we do not know him or who is not yet 'someone'? Why is it so difficult to evoke it elsewhere than in itself? Why do we need to turn this event into something 'positive', to do something about it? How to show the life which is renewed by speaking of death?

These mixed reflections evoke something that touches us in the depths of who we are. An intimate, invisible fracture… and yet very real. The open wound of a word that is difficult to release and hear for the other, whether in the private, friendly, family circle or on a larger scale.

These first feelings made me want to learn about the stories of other parents who have faced this loss, that of a fetus or a baby inside the mother's womb. I then gathered testimonies from bereaved moms and dads, sometimes for several years. All of them have brought back to me the fact of a word that is impossible to say. Where only circles of bereaved parents, specialized therapists, seemed trained to receive this word, and to hear it, to understand it, to give it a meaning. There was therefore an obvious need to say, in a broader spectrum, without shame, nor taboo. Without judgement. To go out of oneself to challenge the collective.

Also, at the same time, I became personally aware of a real mourning to do and something to 'transform'. Whether it is in the miscarriage or in the loss of a baby in utero, everyone has relayed to me this mourning of a “someone” for whom many things had often been projected very early; memories to live and share together. And as strange as it may sound, even in an early miscarriage, this sensation was expressed in most cases. In both, the woman's body marked by a presence, even a short one, gave me the desire to create a space for this indelible mark to keep, and to show.

When I decided to end the interviews by taking a photograph of the woman's belly, I wanted, through this volume imposing itself in a tight frame to the image, to show this "trace" that we keep. in itself, which could not come out of itself, and which nevertheless remains, time passing, indelible. A form of ghostly abstraction which suddenly takes up all the space that can be observed. Of a story that opens and unfolds, of an intimate fracture that is expressed and that reveals itself to be fruitful for something else.

Because this bereavement in which parents are inevitably plunged, is often experienced very differently by very close relatives, professional entourage or friends. The baby could not be presented, seen or fully formed in everything that would make him a human being; there is a real shock between the feelings of the parents, who have nourished the arrival of this baby for more or less a long time and are confronted with emptiness, with the absence, in relation to the feelings of external people, for whom this awareness does not exist. is not made concretely and whose body has not been impacted. There is a non-event for relatives, the meeting of the dead child taking place in a very restricted circle which is not a social event. Neither his life nor his death being.

The photographic process and these reflections gave me the desire to work around this word to be received , this path of mourning to be started by the parents, to manage, despite everything, to come out with something; of this path of understanding on the part of society without erasing the event or their parenthood. All, were in a 'becoming parents', had started this process of parenting. What interests me is to put all of us face to face with their words, face this part of themselves which is in mourning, face these bellies impregnated not with something "false" or with something. lambda event and, through their work of mourning and resilience, to question ourselves on the need for evolution in our relationship to these early deaths.

This exhibition is a desire to enter into a dialogue with the visitor, to open up to the self of each and to ask the question of intimacy within the collective.

Capture d’écran 2021-09-07 à 14.34.27.png

Scenography / Staging / Exhibition

The idea is to bring the first staging of the exhibition to life in a unique place that I co-manage with my brother in Les Marolles, in the heart of Brussels. Sea of Clouds, this particular place of 180 square meters is a center of flotation.

It is divided into several distinct spaces and would give the exhibition a different, unique scenography; to allow visitors to "enter" into a sensory, visual, organic layout.

In each room, the codes change. The exhibition is meant to be alive. We will offer an experience of attention, an introspection in the heart of oneself. Here, everyone plunges into a personal journey.

Finally, since the center is specialized in flotation (we have flotation tanks, containing 1000 liters of water and 600 kg of Epsom salt, allowing the body to "float", to be in total weightlessness, whose benefits are at the same time physical, creative, meditative, relaxing), the space offers a third possibility, even more sensory and immersive, that of ending the exhibition course in a floating bubble.

The stake of the course which we undertake in this work being  reconnection to the intimate, the intimate of the belly, to the inner sensation , we find it important to make the work perceived, seen, visited resonate, in order to reconnect within oneself. Invite everyone to their own (re) connection to their sensations, to this second brain that is the belly. The floatation cocoon, by its shape and the water it contains, is reminiscent of the interior of the mother's womb. It is the time to come back to oneself, to calm, to calm down and to digest the information transmitted by the exhibition.

What will the funding be used for

If I chose to carry this project without being in a desire for financial compensation concerning me, there are nevertheless irreducible costs, both in the salaries of the people who collaborate with me and in the proper installation of the exhibition.

What has already been achieved (without budget - at my expense):

- around forty face-to-face or remote video interviews with mothers and fathers

- photographs of women's bellies: we were able to use the room which will serve as an immersive room for the exhibition (free of charge which has considerably reduced costs)

- the written transcript of all interviews

What remains to be done thanks to your support:

- retouching of photographs and their prints

- audio and video editing of the immersive room and the exhibition

Obtaining € 5,000 would allow us to have the concrete financing of the exhibition: 


- Purchase of equipment and installation: printing papers, editing costs, mounting accessories ...: € 2,875

- Rental of the silver laboratory for the prints: 250 €

- Remuneration of my collaborators on the project (photographer and transcription): 1275 €

- Counterparty costs: € 600

I would like to point out that the counterparts concerning the floatation sessions go well in the financing of the project and are in no way a means of selling sessions in a roundabout way for the center. The project has been supported by the center from the start, free of charge, both in the loan of places for interviews and photographs, and for the setting up of the exhibition.

If this level is reached, the remaining sum will allow the rest of the project to be set up ... namely, the documentary film on this same theme. 

And after? The project continues?

Opening / following up after the exhibition: House of Souls, the documentary

Along with the face-to-face process, filmed interviews and photographic work, I had the chance to be contacted by women from all over the world, who wanted to bring their testimony, their active participation in the project.

For several months, I have regularly devoted time to interviews filmed via the Zoom application or in person. These exchanges, even if they are sometimes distanced, are rich, dense, and open a liberated, different, always singular speech with mothers and fathers in search of answers, of doubt, but above all, of a deep faith and knowledge. 'a real awareness, often resilient. They also connect me to the Universal in this need to offer a space of free speech, a place of listening and sharing, useful for all.

This material, both filmed and audio, whatever the medium used, offers invaluable material and made me want to go further in my research. I am currently working in parallel with the writing of the documentary. 

The project team

Capture d’écran 2021-09-12 à 18.00.56.png

Rose Denis

Rose is a Belgian actress and writer-director. Having previously settled in Paris for several years, she joined Acting International's multidisciplinary course in acting and then joined the Actors Factory. As an author and director, she studied Romance languages and literatures, scenography, the performing arts and then trained in directing. Following a first creative immersion, she shot her first short film, L'Appel du caribou. Alone and in co-writing, she subsequently wrote several scripts for short and feature films (And if the walls could speak, I can, The Doll's House ...), as well as a play Murders in Cripple Creek which receives in 2016 the Petit Molière 'Best comedy show'. At the end of 2016, she received the SACD Coup de Foudre grant for the theatrical project Give me the death that I need. Currently, she is working on various projects and in particular: in production for her first feature film Petites filles, a documentary film on perinatal bereavement, theater projects, directing (Rebirth) or as an author and actress (Fauve) .

Capture d’écran 2021-09-21 à 16.42.13.png

Nastasja Saerens

Nastasja is a director of photography, she has shot nearly twenty short films, ten documentaries, music videos, and a first feature film. The closeness that we have developed between her and me allows her to have a precise and very accurate reading. She is a valuable collaborator, fully committed from the start of the project. In this process to be as close as possible to the sensitivity that I am looking for, his discerning eye has greatly nourished my work. Without her, this project could not have been set up in the same way. She was the trigger to start this path  to be undertaken together, in pairs, but also with the women we have met.

234442538_195194969295978_4198906303187341184_n.jpg

Charlotte cristin

Charlotte is a young director, she currently works as an assistant director and in different positions on several series and short films. It is thanks to his meticulous work of transcribing remote and video interviews that the immersive room of the exhibition will be possible.

229877852_1495677594098314_6837576025730396597_n.jpg

the association Loup

Wolf is the first name I would have liked to have given to the baby that I lost. Its name is now that of my non-profit organization, which aims to encourage unique Belgian artistic expression, the highlighting of young creators and the creation of projects that go beyond the standards and the classic framework (multi media, multi media, societal themes complex or confronting, ...) in all its forms, and to raise public awareness. It will strive to promote dialogue and synergy between different types of arts.

Supported By

test_edited.jpg

Sea of Clouds - floating center & sensory experience

The place welcomed us free of charge for filmed interviews and photographs and continues to support us by allowing us to exhibit for the first time in Brussels ... in a unique space allowing a real full immersive and sensory experience.

Thank you

A SPECIAL THANKS to all the moms and dads I have met and who trusted me by sharing their stories and experiences. To the medical teams and associations with which I started working for the documentary film.

AN ADDITIONAL THANKS TO IVAN GEORGIEV for the musical creation on the crowdfunding video.

The path begins, thanks to all of you.

Support the project

Possible rewards

Support the project by making a donation or by buying one of the proposed rewards: if you choose to buy a reward, tell me which one interests you in the order of your transfer or to this email: rosedenis.pro@gmail.com

Support us by paying by credit card via Sumup or Paypal

Or by making a transfer directly to the account of the ASBL

BE46 3632 1222 5936 - LOUP ASBL 

For 15 € - Access to the exhibition

Pre-book your place to visit the exhibition.

For 45 € - Book of the exhibition

Find the entire photographic exhibition and extracts of testimonials. Your name will appear in the acknowledgments.

Glued square back binding, 21x29.7cm format, matt lamination, uncoated classic offset paper, internal weight 90g, matt coated cover 300g film coated. (delivery in Belgium included)

For 90 € - Access to the exhibition & one hour floatation

Pre-book your place to visit the exhibition then float for one hour on the day of the exhibition (valid for 1 person) in a tailor-made sound environment.

For 140 € - Access to the exhibition & floatation for 2

Pre-book your place to visit the exhibition for 2 + float for 1 hour on the day of the exhibition (valid for 2 people in the same pool / ideally as a couple) in a sound environment tailor-made for the exhibition.

House of Souls

exposition photographique et immersive sur le deuil périnatal les 22 & 23 janvier 2022 à Bruxelles.

Cette campagne de financement fait suite à une première campagne de crowdfunding sur Ulule : https://fr.ulule.com/house-of-souls-exposition-photographique-immersive/ Grâce à vos soutiens, cette fois, l’exposition peut enfin se réaliser en janvier prochain !

House of Souls est une exploration intime du parcours de femmes et d’hommes confrontés à une fausse couche ou à une mort in utéro.

En créant une alcôve où la photographie sert de porte à la circulation de leurs paroles, je nous invite toutes et tous à nous confronter à la réalité de ces évènements.

En avançant dans le processus de création photographique et en suivant leur parcours de deuil vers une forme de résilience, nous accédons à la nécessité d’une meilleure prise en compte collective de leurs traversées. 

« Je ressens peut être plus les choses qui se passent dans mon ventre parce que je pense que quand on a été à l’écoute, c’est bête, mais ce genre de gargouillis, de choses comme ça… Je les ressens plus… Ou des mouvements qu’on peut avoir dans l’utérus. Ces choses-là je les ressens plus, qui peuvent d’ailleurs être ressenties comme des coups… Je touche mon ventre encore souvent aujourd’hui, c’est une maison »

Julie M.

« Je me demande si on se rend compte des choses quand on ne passe pas par ces expériences-là, et à quel point il se passe des choses dans notre corps. Parce que je t’avoue que, admettons, si j’avais eu mes deux filles, je ne sais pas si je me serais autant écoutée, si je me serais autant posée de questions sur mon corps, autant été à l’écoute…  En fait c’est comme si je renaissais à moi-même, parce que je suis dans quelque chose de plus authentique à moi-même. »

Julie D.

Préambule

Depuis que je suis très jeune, je suis comme envoûtée par les ventres. Cette région cachée derrière le nombril, cet espace central du corps, où tu commences. Le ventre, l’image de la vie par excellence, où la vie apparaît, parfois miraculeusement, puis grandit ou disparait. Pour les femmes et aussi pour les hommes, le ventre, le sacral, représente l’énergie vitale. C’est le lieu des émotions qu’on montre, crie, dévoile, garde enfouies. Certains l’appellent le « deuxième cerveau » : reflet de nous-mêmes, de notre histoire passée, de nos blessures. Il détient la mémoire du corps, de ce corps, de notre corps. Un esprit peut oublier mais notre corps n’oublie jamais. Ce ventre est pour moi comme l’encre indélébile de notre vie, de notre passé, de nos blessures, de nos forces. C’est un véritable miroir de ce que nous sommes, voulons être. Notre maison de l’âme.

Je pense depuis plusieurs années à créer un projet photographique autour de ce que j’appelle “House of Souls” - la maison des âmes. Il y a quelques mois, l’appel de ces ventres est venu me rattraper d’une façon viscérale alors que j’ai fait une fausse couche. La sensation primaire de vie s’est confrontée pour la première fois brutalement à celle de la mort.

Dans un bout de moi, quelque chose s’est rompu.

Quelque chose qui, je le sens intimement, me suivra pour toujours. Très vite, des questions sont venues me chambouler ; elles sont intimement liées à l’envie de donner vie à ce projet d’exposition.

c225cd1bf29dbb70bbd0e3334c4c2f4e.jpg

Le Dispositif

Pourquoi est-on autant percuté par quelqu’un qu’on perd alors qu’on ne le connaît pas ou qui n’est pas encore ‘quelqu’un’ ? Pourquoi est-il si difficile de l’évoquer ailleurs qu’en soi ? Pourquoi avons-nous besoin de transformer cet événement en quelque chose de ‘positif’, d’en faire quelque chose ? Comment montrer la vie qui se renouvelle en parlant de la mort ?

Ces réflexions mêlées évoquent quelque chose qui nous touche au plus profond de ce que l’on est. Une fracture intime, invisible… et pourtant bien réelle. La plaie ouverte d’une parole difficile à libérer et à entendre pour l’autre, que ce soit dans le cercle privé, amical, familial ou à plus grande échelle.

Ces premiers sentiments m’ont donné envie de me renseigner sur les histoires d’autres parents ayant été confrontés à cette perte, celle d’un fœtus ou d’un bébé à l’intérieur du ventre de la mère. J’ai alors recueilli des témoignages de mamans et de papas endeuillés parfois depuis plusieurs années. Toutes et tous, m’ont remis en évidence le fait d’une parole impossible à dire. Où seuls les cercles de parents endeuillés, les thérapeutes spécialisés, semblaient formés à recevoir cette parole, et à l’entendre, la comprendre, lui donner un sens. Il y avait donc un besoin évident de dire, dans un spectre plus large, sans honte, ni tabou. Sans jugement. De sortir de soi pour interpeller le collectif.

Aussi, parallèlement, j’ai pris personnellement conscience d’un véritable deuil à faire et de quelque chose à ‘transformer’. Que cela soit dans la fausse couche ou dans la perte d’un bébé in utéro, toutes et tous m’ont relayé ce deuil d’un « quelqu’un » pour qui l’on avait souvent projeté très tôt beaucoup de choses ; des souvenirs à vivre et à partager ensemble. Et aussi étrange que cela puisse paraître, même dans une fausse couche précoce, cette sensation s’exprimait dans la plupart des cas. Chez les deux, le corps marqué de la femme par une présence, même courte, m’a donné l’envie de créer un espace pour cette trace indélébile à garder, et à faire voir.

Lorsque j’ai décidé de terminer les entretiens par la prise photographique du ventre de la femme j’avais pour désir, au travers de ce volume s’imposant en cadre serré à l’image, de montrer cette « trace » qu’on garde en soi, qui n’a pas pu sortir de soi, et qui pourtant reste, le temps passant, indélébile. Une forme d’abstraction fantomatique qui tout à coup, prend toute la place de ce que l’on peut observer. D’une histoire qui s’ouvre et se dévoile, d’une fracture intime qui s’exprime et qui se révèle féconde d’autre chose.

Car ce deuil dans lequel les parents sont inévitablement plongés, est souvent vécu très différemment par les très proches, l’entourage professionnel ou les amis. Le bébé n’ayant pas pu être présenté, vu ou complètement formé dans tout ce qui ferait de lui un être humain ; il y a un vrai choc entre le ressenti des parents, qui ont nourri depuis plus ou moins longtemps la venue de ce bébé et se confrontent au vide, à l’absence, par rapport aux ressentis des personnes extérieures, pour qui cette conscientisation ne s’est pas faite concrètement et dont le corps n’a pas été impacté. Il y a un non-événement pour les proches, la rencontre de l’enfant mort se faisant dans un cercle très restreint qui n’est pas un événement social. Ni sa vie, ni sa mort ne l’étant.

Le processus photographique et ces réflexions m’ont donné l’envie de travailler autour de cette parole à recevoir, de ce chemin de deuil à entamer par les parents, pour arriver, malgré tout, à en sortir quelque chose ; de ce chemin de compréhension de la part de la société sans gommer l’événement ou leur parentalité. Tous, étaient dans un ‘devenir parents’, avaient commencé ce processus de parentalisation. Ce qui m’intéresse c’est de nous mettre toutes et tous face à leur parole, face à cette partie d’eux-mêmes qui est endeuillée, face à ces ventres imprégnés non pas de quelque chose de « faux » ou d’un événement lambda et, au travers de leur travail de deuil et de résilience de nous questionner nous-mêmes sur une nécessité d’évolution dans notre rapport à ces morts précoces.

Cette exposition est une volonté d’entrer en dialogue avec le visiteur, d’ouvrir au soi de chacun et de poser la question de l’intime au sein du collectif.

Capture d’écran 2021-09-07 à 14.34.27.png

Scénographie/Mise en espace/Exposition

L’idée est de faire vivre la première mise en espace de l’exposition dans un lieu singulier que je co-gère avec mon frère dans les Marolles, au cœur de Bruxelles. Sea of Clouds, ce lieu particulier, de 180 mètres carrés est un centre de flottaison.

Il est découpé en plusieurs espaces distincts et permettrait de donner à l’exposition une scénographie différente, singulière ; de permettre aux visiteurs « d’entrer » dans une mise en espace sensorielle, visuelle, organique.

Dans chaque pièce, les codes changent. L’exposition se veut vivante. Nous proposerons une expérience d’attention, une introspection au cœur de soi. Ici, chacun.e plonge dans un voyage personnel.

Enfin, puisque le centre est spécialisé dans la flottaison (nous avons des bassins de flottaison, contenant 1000 litres d’eau et 600 kg de sel d’Epsom, permettant au corps de « flotter », d’être en totale apesanteur, dont les bénéfices sont à la fois physiques, créatifs, méditatifs, relaxants), l’espace offre une troisième possibilité, encore plus sensorielle et immersive, celle de terminer le parcours d’exposition dans une bulle de flottaison.

L’enjeu du parcours que nous entreprenons dans ce travail étant la reconnexion à l’intime, l’intime du ventre, à la sensation intérieure, nous trouvons cela important de faire résonner le travail perçu, vu, visité, pour se reconnecter à l’intérieur de soi. Inviter chacun.e à sa propre (re)connexion à ses sensations, à ce second cerveau qu’est le ventre. Le cocon de flottaison, de par sa forme et l’eau qu’il contient, rappelle l’intérieur du ventre de la mère. C’est le temps du retour à soi, au calme, à l’apaisement et à la digestion des informations transmises par l’exposition.

A quoi va servir le financement

Si j'ai choisi de porter ce projet sans être dans un désir de rétribution financière me concernant, il reste néanmoins des frais incompressibles, tant dans les salaires des personnes qui collaborent avec moi que dans la bonne mise en place de l'exposition.

Ce qui a déjà été réalisé (sans budget - à mes frais) :

- une quarantaine d'entretiens vidéos en présentiel ou à distance de mamans et de papas

- les photographies des ventres de femmes : nous avons pu utiliser la salle qui servira de salle immersive pour l'exposition (à titre gratuit ce qui a considérablement réduit les frais)

- la transcription écrite de tous les entretiens

Ce qu'il reste à faire grâce à votre soutien :

- la retouche des photographies et leurs tirages

- le montage audio et vidéo de la salle immersive et de l'exposition

Obtenir 5000€ nous permettrait d’avoir le financement concret de l'exposition :  


- Achat de matériel et mise en place : les papiers d'impression, frais d'édition, accessoires pour le montage ... : 2875 €

- Location du laboratoire argentique pour les tirages : 250 €

- Rétributions de mes collaborateurs sur le projet (photographe et retranscription) : 1275€

- Frais liés aux contreparties : 600 €

Je précise que les contreparties concernant les séances de flottaison vont bien dans le financement du projet et ne sont nullement un moyen de vendre des séances de façon détournée pour le centre. Le projet est soutenu par le centre depuis le début, à titre gratuit, tant dans le prêt des lieux pour les entretiens et photographies, que pour la mise en place de l'exposition.

Si ce palier est atteint, la somme restante permettra à la suite du projet de se mettre en place... à savoir, le film documentaire sur cette même thématique. 

Et après? Le projet continue?

Ouverture / la suite après l’exposition : House of Souls, le documentaire

Parallèlement au processus en présentiel, aux interviews filmées et au travail photographique, j’ai eu la chance d’être contactée par des femmes du monde entier, qui souhaitaient apporter leur témoignage, leur participation active au projet.

Depuis plusieurs mois, je consacre régulièrement du temps à des entretiens filmés via l’application Zoom ou en présentiel. Ces échanges, même s’ils sont parfois distanciés, sont riches, denses, et ouvrent une parole libérée, différente, toujours singulière avec des mamans et des papas en quête de réponses, de doute, mais surtout, d’une profonde foi et d’une vraie prise de conscience, souvent résiliente. Ils me connectent aussi à l’Universel dans ce besoin d’offrir un espace de parole libérée, un lieu d’écoute et de partage, utile pour tous.

Ce matériel, à la fois filmé, audio, quel que soit le support utilisé, offre une matière inestimable et m’a donné l’envie d’aller plus loin dans la recherche. Je travaille pour le moment parallèlement à l’écriture du documentaire. 

L'équipe du projet

Capture d’écran 2021-09-12 à 18.00.56.png

Rose Denis

Rose est une actrice et auteure-réalisatrice belge. Installée auparavant plusieurs années à Paris, elle intègre le cursus pluridisciplinaire d’Acting International en actorat puis intègre l’Actors Factory. En tant qu’auteure et réalisatrice, elle étudie les langues et littératures romanes, la scénographie, les arts du spectacle puis se forme en réalisation. A la suite d’une première immersion créative, elle tourne son premier court-métrage, L’Appel du caribou. Seule et en co-écriture, elle écrit par la suite plusieurs scénarios de courts et longs métrages (Et si les murs pouvaient parler, Je le peux, La maison de poupée…), ainsi qu’une pièce de théâtre Meurtres à Cripple Creek qui reçoit en 2016 le Petit Molière ‘Meilleur spectacle humour’. Fin 2016, elle reçoit la Bourse coup de Foudre SACD pour le projet théâtral Donne-moi la mort dont j’ai besoin. Actuellement, elle travaille sur différents projets et notamment : en production pour son premier long métrage Petites filles, un film documentaire sur le deuil périnatal, des projets théâtres, en mise en scène (Rebirth) ou en tant qu'auteure et actrice (Fauve).

Capture d’écran 2021-09-21 à 16.42.13.png

Nastasja Saerens

Nastasja est cheffe opératrice, elle a tourné près d’une vingtaine de courts-métrages, une dizaine de documentaires, des clips, et un premier long métrage de fiction. La proximité que nous avons développé elle et moi lui permette d'avoir une lecture précise et très juste. C'est une collaboratrice précieuse, pleinement engagée depuis les débuts du projet. Dans cette démarche pour être au plus près de la sensibilité́ que je recherche, son oeil avisé ont beaucoup nourri mon travail. Sans elle, ce projet n'aurait pas pu se mettre en place de la même façon. Elle a été le déclencheur pour commencer ce chemin  à entreprendre ensemble, à deux, mais aussi avec les femmes que nous avons rencontré.

234442538_195194969295978_4198906303187341184_n.jpg

Charlotte Cristin

Charlotte est une jeune réalisatrice, elle travaille actuellement en tant qu'assistante réalisatrice et à différents postes sur plusieurs séries et courts métrages. C'est grâce à son travail minutieux de retranscriptions des entretiens à distance et vidéo que la salle immersive de l'exposition sera possible.

229877852_1495677594098314_6837576025730396597_n.jpg

l'asbl Loup

Loup est le prénom que j'aurais voulu donné au bébé que j'ai perdu. Son nom est désormais celui de mon asbl qui a pour but d’encourager l’expression artistique singulière belge, la mise en avant de jeunes créateurs et la création de projets sortant des standards et du cadre classique (multi supports, multi médiums, thématiques sociétales complexes ou confrontantes,…) sous toutes ses formes, et d’en sensibiliser le public. Elle s’attèlera à favoriser le dialogue et la synergie entre différentes types d’arts.

Supported By

test_edited.jpg

Sea of Clouds - centre de flottaison & d'expérience sensorielle

Le lieu nous a accueilli gratuitement pour les entretiens filmés et les photographies et continue de nous soutenir en nous permettant d'exposer pour la première fois à Bruxelles... dans un espace singulier permettant une vraie expérience immersive et sensorielle complète.

Merci

UN MERCI TOUT PARTICULIER à toutes les mamans et les papas que j'ai rencontrés et qui m'ont fait confiance en partageant leurs histoires et expériences. Aux équipes médicales et aux associations avec qui j'ai commencé à travailler pour le film documentaire.

UN MERCI SUPPLÉMENTAIRE A IVAN GEORGIEV pour la création musicale sur la vidéo du crowdfunding.

Le chemin commence, grâce à vous toutes et tous.

Soutenir le projet

Les contreparties possibles

Soutenez le projet en apportant un don ou en achetant une des contreparties proposées : si vous choisissez d’acheter une contrepartie, précisez-moi laquelle vous intéresse dans l’ordre de votre virement ou à ce mail : rosedenis.pro@gmail.com

Soutenez-nous en payant par carte bancaire via Sumup ou Paypal

Ou en faisant un virement directement sur le compte de l’ASBL

BE46 3632 1222 5936 - LOUP ASBL 

Pour 15€ - Accès à l'exposition

Pré-réservez votre place pour visiter l'exposition.

Pour 45€ - Livre de l'exposition

Retrouvez l'intégralité de l'exposition photographique et des extraits de témoignages. Votre nom figurera dans les remerciements.

Reliure dos carré collé, format 21x29,7cm, pelliculage mat, papier classic offset non couché, grammage intérieur 90g, couverture couché mat 300g pelliculé. (livraison en Belgique comprise)

Pour 90€ - Accès à l'exposition & flottaison d'une heure

Pré-réservez votre place pour visiter l'exposition puis flottez une heure le jour de l'exposition (valable pour 1 personne) sur une ambiance sonore conçue sur-mesure.

Pour 140€ - Accès à l'exposition & flottaison à 2

Pré-réservez votre place pour visiter à 2 l'exposition + flottez 1 heure le jour de l'exposition (valable pour 2 personnes dans le même bassin/idéalement en couple) sur une ambiance sonore conçue sur-mesure pour l'exposition.